Now Playing:

Soul Rebels - Unlock Your Mind

The Soul Rebels get right to the heart of New Orleans music, playing ferocious funk and second line grooves that will lift you out of your seat. They bring fresh elements to the mix – hip hop, go-go and reggae beats – along with some unexpected song selections, all layered on top of a hundred years of street-wise jazz tradition.


Each member of this eight piece ensemble brings serious chops to the party. At the forefront of the city’s musical revitalization, the band brings a resurgent energy to Unlock Your Mind, filling it with the most exciting, head-spinning, body-pumping music to emerge from New Orleans in years.

Track Listing:

1. 504
2. Sweet Dreams Are Made of This
3. Turn It Up
4. My Time
5. Unlock Your Mind
6. We Gon’ Take Your Body
7. Night People
8. I’m So Confused
9. Showtime
10. Say Na Hey
11. I Made It
12. Living For the City
13. Let Your Mind Be Free

The Jazz Messenger

Sign up to receive our weekly e-newsletter, The Jazz Messenger.

Jazz Calendar Login

Forgot your password? Forgot your username?